Life Chapters: Throwing Buckets with Twenty Fifteen

So, it’s finally June! Halfway through the year and I feel like I’m owning 2015 (which I intended to do from the beginning of the year)! I fell in love with myself and I learned how to have fun…erm…just a little.

How was I these past few months? I’ll be honest, I didn’t notice the days passing by. It was quick and every time I remember that it’s already this time of the year, I feel like I haven’t done much when, in reality, I actually did. These past few months, I was happy. And, I still am.

I still have so many plans this year which all ended up on my bucket list. I crossed some, I added some. I’m naming this list as “Bucket List 2015“. Okay, okay! Lame name is lame, I know. But, let it pass, alright? I’m not too creative with names, so, let’s move on. Haha.

11055802_1569076080011250_503515327_n
Windmills at Pililia, Rizal

At the beginning of the year, I mentioned a list of things why I feel light and happy. It’s probably part of the reasons why I’m enjoying what I’m doing. It’s also probably one of the reasons why I’m starting to do my best to experience and achieve so many things.

In six months, I was able to experience and achieve things which were once in my bucket and are now crossed off.

What things did I cross exactly?

  • Learn how to play bowling.
  • Get a driving license.
  • Getting my ‘Wood Project‘ started.
  • Go on an unusual, uncommon trip with friends.
11084777_848058088586777_1595914648_n
Horizon while viewing Laguna Bay
  • Get a Nintendo 3DS XL.
    • Go on a food trip on restaurants I wanted to visit.
    • Be true to myself and stop pretending.
    • Get a bunch of tea leaves of different kinds.
    • Be fine with just being myself.
    • Love.

It’s not much but for me, compared to what I’ve been doing before, these things are already an achievement. I always hesitated to do things before because I’m scared of what other people might say. I was scared of people, who I consider as friends, to think that I’m being too much or being too showy and decide to leave me. I was scared to use whatever I have because of the consequences that people might throw at me. I was scared of being alone and hated. I was scared of being scolded for using something I have for myself.

11326681_1652435098321134_215117392_n
Al Dar Island

This time, I’m done with that.

I want to be happy doing the things I want for myself. Of course, doing things for the better and not for harm. I want to let go of all the fear. I want to try to live my life to the fullest and, hopefully, share all the happiness with the people around me.

With that said, I still have things in my Bucket List 2015 which I intend to do. I’m going to list it here and by the end of the year, we can both see it together and cross things off.

  1. Ride a jetski.
  2. Ride a go kart.
  3. Travel to Dubai.
  4. Go on an adventure in the sand dunes.
  5. Take and join a sport.

    11111531_950381984993132_1413656135_n
    St. Gabrielle Heights, Antipolo City
  6. Be more active.
  7. Enroll as a student in an Interior Design course.
  8. Lose 15kg. (ugh!)

Meh, let’s see how many things I can cross from here. Haha!

How about you? Were you able to cross some things from your bucket?

Leave a Reply

