Counting Stars: I Could Lie, Couldn’t I?

“Lately, I’ve been, I’ve been losing sleep. Dreaming about the things that we could be.”

I recorded this song early this year when I wanted to have an outlet for my feelings. I planned to upload it as soon as I finished recording but there’s this mistake I did which bugged the heck out of me. I tried to record it again but I can’t seem to make it better. So, in the end, I still uploaded it. Muahaha!

During the time I recorded this, I was in denial. Although I still am, I’m doing fine now. I can easily toss my feelings off at the very corner of wherever that place is. However, I’m still lonely. I’m lonely when I’m with friends. Why? Its because they have their own world which I can’t seem to fit in. It’s either they’re with their special someone, they discuss things that I can’t relate to, and so on and so forth. It’s making me feel alone.

People can’t see it. I sometimes voice it out. People tell me not to be. I often tell them that I was kidding.

But, it’s true. I’m lonely. Anyway, I can lie about it, so why not lie, right? I don’t want them to feel bad about it and I don’t want to burden them with my own circumstances.

Anyway, here’s my cover of One Republic’s Counting Stars. I hope you’ll like it even though I failed a bit.

Have a great day! 😉

Leave a Reply

