Silly Metamorphosis – An Introduction

It’s a good day to go on a jogging today. The weather is warm and it is starting to get breezy. Winter is definitely coming and I can’t wait!

Anyway, hello! You must be wondering why I’m doing an introduction after posting a number of blogs. “Shouldn’t you write an introduction at the beginning? Your posts are not in order.” I know and I don’t really mind. I actually think that it’s more fun this way. Huehue.

The reason I’m creating this post is because I decided to do the 30 day blog challenge which I randomly saw online. Why not do it, right? It seems…fun? I just hope that I’ll be able to continue and not stop midway. Yea.

The first challenge is an introduction. So, to start off, welcome to Silly Metamorphosis! How did you end up here? How did you find me? Whatever it is, thank you for stopping by. Let’s get to know each other more, okay?

I created this blog back in 2013 when I was gathering spider webs and dust at home — when I finished university and couldn’t find work. I thought that my life was plain and boring. I wasn’t able to go out and talk to my friends. All my ideas, thoughts, and heartaches were all forgotten, kept, and gathered dust along with me. I wanted an outlet. I wanted to make myself productive. I wanted to look for something to do. I wanted to write things about myself and make me proud. You know, ideas come flooding your mind when you’re thinking about it, right?

Before I started, I was stuck on the title and I had no idea what to write at all. Then, I tried thinking about the things that I’m good at because maybe I could write something about it. Unfortunately, it made me frustrated. It made me realize that I can do so many things but I’m not enhancing and using them properly. It made me realize that I have absolutely no idea what I want to be. That I’m not really following a path. That I’m aimlessly wandering around my journey. That I have no idea who I am. So, from there, I decided to get to know myself properly and make myself change to someone who aims and achieves more (I don’t know what though). Thus, the name ‘metamorphosis‘.

I always liked the idea of metamorphosis. There was a time when I wanted to (and still want to) get a tattoo of a butterfly because I perceive it as beauty, grace, change, and success. I think it’s amazing how the caterpillar turns into something so beautiful after its hard work and it makes me want to transform into something which I can be proud of.

Since I don’t know what I want to do and what I want to become, I am clumsily looking for something I’m not really sure about. And, I find it silly.

Silly Metamorphosis.

A place where I want to share my thoughts and ideas. A place where I want to discover myself through listing and archiving what I’m doing and things that I’m good at. A place where I want to voice my bottled feelings. A place which will remind and motivate me of what I need to do when I’m down. And, most of all, a place where I can hopefully inspire and let  others know that they are not alone. That there are others who share the same fear and insecurities as us. That there are others who, like me, are struggling to find themselves. I want this place to let others — you — know that it’s okay to be themselves and to take little steps at a time until we reach our goals.

P.S. I hope I made sense. The end.

Leave a Reply

